Thursday Thirteen – Things I Want to Learn

This meme no longer exists but I’m bring it back on my own…  Thirteen Things I want to Learn:

  1. How to Cook… Or how not to be afraid of my kitchen knives
  2. How to Paddle Board
  3. How to enjoy healthy eating
  4. How to love a good, long run again
  5. How to believe in myself
  6. How to dress – I know my boss would prefer no more hoodies!
  7. How to take care of my nails – I hate them long and never have them taken care of
  8. How to read multiple books at one time – I can only handle one and gravitate to the one I like the best
  9. How to enjoy my life outside of the office
  10. How to enjoy things alone – eating out, traveling, etc.
  11. Texas History – Growing up I knew my Tennessee and North Carolina history.  I’d love to find a class to learn my Texas history since I call this amazing state home now.
  12. How to drive in Dallas – or any other large city
  13. How to go with the flow

What about you?  What would you like to learn?

3 responses

  1. I would love to learn to paddle board too!

  2. I can totally relate to #6 and #13!!

  3. I didn’t know this meme didn’t exist any longer, I used to do it a lot in the “old days” of blogging 🙂

    I could help you with #1 but the rest of them, I’m in a similar boat (although some of them I have no desire to learn or do, such as running, ugh!). Love the hoodie one! 🙂

Leave a comment